Home / Exchanges / Bitbase / Safety
Bitbase safety, licences and availability
Every fact here comes from Bitbase's own pages, linked with the date we read them.
Is Bitbase safe? Short answer
Bitbase did not publish a named restricted-country list on the pages we read, checked 2026-10-25. It states FinCEN MSB and AUSTRAC registrations and publishes monthly Merkle proof of reserves. Every fact below links to Bitbase's own page, and gaps are marked not confirmed.
Key facts
- Restricted list
- Not statedBitbase official site
- Licence or registration
- FinCEN MSB, AUSTRAC
- Proof of reserves
- Monthly, Merkle
- Fee record
- 2026-10-30Bitbase fee rate page
Availability: where Bitbase says it does not serve
Source: Bitbase official site, no date shown. As of 2026-10-25.
Bitbase says its registrations are not endorsement and that availability varies by local law.
Not confirmed: Restricted-country list not stated by the exchange on pages we read.
Compare every exchange on the restricted countries tracker.
Identity checks (KYC)
Withdrawal limits depend on KYC status; passport, national ID or driver's license accepted, ages 18-65 (Bitbase Help Center).
Licences and registrations
Bitbase states a FinCEN MSB registration for Bitbase Global Inc. (Panama), no. 31000331133865, and an AUSTRAC registration for BITBASE PTY LTD (ABN 19671902168). Bitbase notes that registration is not endorsement and that availability varies by local law.
Proof of reserves and insurance fund
Bitbase publishes monthly proof of reserves with a Merkle root you can verify yourself. For August 2026 it reported BTC 100.78%, ETH 109.03%, USDT 101.96% and USDC 109.06%. Proof of reserves is not an audit. A protection fund was not stated by the exchange on the pages we read.
Fees
Our fee record for Bitbase is dated 2026-10-30, from Bitbase fee rate page. See the execution cost index and the fee calculator.
Changelog
- 2026-10-30: Fee record checked against Bitbase fee rate page.
- 2026-10-25: Restricted-country list read from Bitbase official site.
Spotted an error? See the corrections policy.
Bitbase safety questions
Which countries does Bitbase restrict?
Bitbase did not publish a named restricted-country list on the pages we read. Restricted-country list not stated by the exchange on pages we read.
Is Bitbase licensed or registered?
Bitbase states a FinCEN MSB registration for Bitbase Global Inc. (Panama), no. 31000331133865, and an AUSTRAC registration for BITBASE PTY LTD (ABN 19671902168). Bitbase notes that registration is not endorsement and that availability varies by local law.
Does Bitbase publish proof of reserves?
Bitbase publishes monthly proof of reserves with a Merkle root you can verify yourself. For August 2026 it reported BTC 100.78%, ETH 109.03%, USDT 101.96% and USDC 109.06%. Proof of reserves is not an audit. A protection fund was not stated by the exchange on the pages we read.